Events

Have you checked out my online class “The Extended Harvest: Vegetables for Every Season“?Class banner The seven 20-minute videos will walk you through creating and tending your year-round edible garden.

My upcoming talks and events:

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 6:45 p.m. — Eat Your Year: Month-by-Month Actions for Continuous Edibles, Northwest Flower & Garden Show, Seattle.

Saturday, Feb. 25, 11:45 a.m. — (interviewer) The Learning Curve: An Interview with Tom Douglas and Jackie Cross on Prosser Farm, plus book signing at the University Book Store booth, 1-2 p.m., Northwest Flower & Garden Show, Seattle.

Saturday, March 4, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., (guest) Gardening with Ciscoe, News Talk 97.3 KIRO FM.

Sunday, March 5, 11 a.m. — Start Edibles Early for Longer Harvests, City People’s Garden Store, Seattle

Friday, March 10, 9:30 a.m. — Year-Round Edibles: Plan Now to Fit in Fall and Winter Veggies, Snohomish County Master Gardeners,  Mukilteo Presbyterian Church, Everett, Wash.

Monday, March 13, 7 p.m. — Early Season Gardening: Get Growing in the Spring, Snohomish Garden Club, Snohomish Senior Center, Snohomish, Wash.

Tuesday, March 14, 7 p.m. — Early Season Gardening, Multnomah County Master Gardeners, Mt. Tabor Presbyterian Church, Portland, Ore.

Saturday, March 18, 11 a.m. — Successful Seed Starting, Molbak’s Garden + Home, Woodinville, Wash.

Sunday, April 23, 10 a.m. — Growing Heirloom Vegetables in the Maritime Northwest, Molbak’s Garden + Home, Woodinville, Wash.

Saturday, June 3, 11 a.m. — Starting Long-Season Veggies, City People’s Garden Store, Seattle

 

Want to have me at your gardening event?

Bill with gifts

Sometimes I bring gifts!

My topics include growing cool-season edibles, heirloom vegetables, and tomatoes; year-round gardening; season extension; soil building; seed starting; seed saving; and garden tool care.

Many talks include demonstrations or hands-on interaction.

Please drop me a note on my Contact page.